Jill’s Doodle Blog

Beautiful Wednesday

Posted on: March 18, 2009

Wow, it was such a beautiful, almost spring day with plenty of sunshine and mild temperatures, not too hot, not too cold. I was thinking of how I needed to be outside cleaning out my shrub garden still covered with oak leaves from the passing fall and winter seasons. I’m not a “yard person” but today was very inviting. My cold has finally let up some and I was able to attend ensemble practice last night in preparation for this Sunday’s church service. I really enjoy singing and often use it as therapy. The songs we sing are very uplifting and inspiring in this often burdensome world. I draw strength from my faith as well as from my family and friends. That’s what keeps me going and makes life worth living.

I was busy at work today. There was a lot of celebrity gossip to write about with some of it being depressing and some exciting. I was sad to read that actor Stacy Keach is in the hospital, not sure why since his illness has not been disclosed. It was reported, however, that he is in stable condition which is encouraging. On a more depressing note, actress Natasha Richardson is reportedly brain dead and has been taken off of life support. My prayers go out to her family. It was reported today that actor Bruce Willis may be getting married to his girlfriend model Emma Heming this week-end. It will be interesting to see if a wedding actually takes place or if it is just another celebrity rumor, as they often circulate the internet. Octuplet mom Nadya Suleman was able to bring two of her babies home last night, Noah and Isaiah. She was met by a swarm of photographers waiting for her to arrive at her home. I guess she should be pretty used to that by now, if that’s something you can get used to.

Well, I guess that’s it for today. I have to get back to my dinner on the stove. Can’t wait to dig into the cabbage and corned beef, one of my very favorite meals!!

Leave a comment

March 2009
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Blog Stats

  • 374 hits